Young Professional Committee

What are you doing today to make a difference tomorrow?


The Young Professional Committee is a group dedicated to raising funds and awareness for the Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center. Together with the Development Department and members of the Board of Directors, who will serve as liaisons, the YPC will host fundraising and friend-raising programs in accordance with the mission of the Museum. In order to Remember the Past, Transform the Future, the YPC will be Upstanders in the community when facing contemporary issues of antisemitism, hatred and bigotry.

For more information on how to get involved, send us an email or call 847.967.4850.


2017 YPC Committee

Lauren Abrams Taylor Hausman-Fallows  Mitchell Schoeneman
Ben Benfredj Jenny Herman Joey Shapiro
Elana Berlin Alyson Kirkpatrick  Alyssa Shlensky
Corey Bregman Lindsey Lopatin  Michael L. Smith
Fara Cardelli Danielle Pearlman  Rachel Stillman
Ross Chaifetz Amanda Pearlstein  Ashley Vaughan
Max Dayan Melanie Rein
Patricia Doyle Josh Romanek

Committee Co-Chairs:

Michael Bregman

Carly Rehbock

*Committee in formation

Carly Gerber Mike Romanek
Karen Gluskin  Rick Romanek
Jamie Greenebaum Danielle Rubin

Membership Dues


fbook-like-01 Like YPC on Facebook!



YPC Blog Post #3

July 27, 2016 | A Conversation Like Any Other: My Interaction With Pinchas Gutter 

Posted by Caroline| Student at University of Michigan & Young Professional Committee Member, Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center

With this new technology, the in-person conversation exists.
The impact of Pinchas’ story can reach beyond the places he has visited himself.

YPC Blog Post #2

June 23, 2016 | A Museum Professional Turned Activist

Posted by Patricia Doyle | Young Professional Committee Member, Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center

When I looked around the large Hyatt Regency Chicago dining room filled with close to 2,000 of Chicago’s foremost business, civic and community leaders, I felt a sense of pride that I was part of a community that is supporting an extremely relevant and important cause.

YPC Blog Post #1

May 31, 2016 | What It Means to be a ‘3G’

Posted by Michael Bregman | Young Professional Committee Co-Chair, Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center

The best way for me to ensure that my son grows up in a world where nothing even resembling the Holocaust is possible is to teach future generations to recognize bigotry and intolerance and to confront it.


LOL W/ YPC Inaugural Event

Over 90 Chicago young professionals attended last summer’s launch party hosted by the Young Professional Committee of Illinois Holocaust Museum (YPC) and enjoyed the stand-up performance by noted comedian Gary Gulman.

Click here to view the event photo album!





  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Google+
  • Museum Blog