Open Wed-Mon, 10 AM - 5 PM | The last Friday of every month is FREE!

2023 Soirée – 9.7 @ Bryn Mawr – Online registration is now closed. To learn more, please call 847.967.4821.

The Soirée is the Women’s Board of Illinois Holocaust Museum’s signature fundraising event. This highly anticipated evening brings together more than 400 guests for entertainment, cocktails and food, a silent auction, and meaningful messages from Holocaust Survivors and Museum leadership.

The Women’s Board increases awareness and provides fundraising support for Illinois Holocaust Museum by hosting and promoting educational and social programming in and around the Chicago area. Past events have included book and author discussions, film screenings, private exhibition openings, art discussions, exclusive shopping experiences, silent auctions, and much more.

For more information, please email or call 847.967.4506.

Past Events


To see soiree media coverage, click here: NorthShore Magazine, page 32 and in Better.


In 2020, due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic, the WLC hosted a Virtual Soirée. We welcome you to watch the event below.

View Photos of Past Women’s Board Events:

Annual Soiree at the Chicago Botanic Gardens, 2022 Annual Soiree at the Chicago Botanic Gardens, 2021 10th Anniversary Soiree at Morgan Manufacturing, 2019 End of Summer Soiree at Rockwell on the River, 2018 Summer Soiree at Carnivale, 2017 Stand-Up Soiree at The Montgomery Club, 2016 Intimate Illusions at The Montgomery Club, 2015 A Day at the Races! at Arlington International Racecourse, 2014 A Day at the Races! at Arlington International Racecourse, 2013 Eat, Drink & Be Merry at Rivers Casino, June 2012 Art Night Out- Private evening at Elements boutique and Josef Glimer Gallery, September 2011 An Evening in the City at Mastro’s Steakhouse, February 2011

Current Women’s Board Members

Lori Bacalar
Helen Berns
Simona Citron
Laura Coy
Nicole Drexler
Rita Eichner
Ellie Forman
Ellen Glass
Toby Glickman
Michelle Goldberg
Megan Goldish
Asha Goldstein
Stacey Gottlieb
Juliet Gray
Sue Gutstein
Nancy Hallam
Julie Holton

Diane Israel
Susie Karkomi
Jennifer Karras
Lisa Kleiman
Lori Komisar
Marlene Konik
Julie Kreamer
Eileen Kugman
Robin Levy
Judi Mack
Rita Mathias
Loren Palmer
Caroline Pfeffer
Helene Price
Sandy Rebitzer
Marla Rehbock
Amy Resnick

Cathy Robbins
Abbey Romanek
Julie Samson
Marina Schaddel
Leslie Schaffel, Co-President
Sherri Schorsch
Kim Schwartz
Jane Shifrin
Ivy Speck
Sue Spinello, Co-President
Robin Wasserman
Enid Wenig
Erica Wiczer
Stephanie Widman
Kristi Winchester
Jessica Zar
Suzanne Zweig

Join the Board

For more information or to join, email or call 847.967.4506.

Keep In Touch

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.