Open Wed-Sun, 10 AM - 5 PM

2022 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

Tuesday, March 1 | 5:30 pm dinner | 6:30 pm program

2022 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

Tuesday, March 1, 2022 | Hyatt Regency Chicago
Join us in-person & virtually 5:30PM Dinner | 6:30PM Program

Contact: 847.967.4852 – Dinner@ILHMEC.ORG  
Vaccination required – the event will follow prevailing COVID precautions.

  • United Airlines, accepted by Gerry Laderman, Executive VP & CFO
  • The Duchossois Family, accepted by Kim Duchossois and Jessica Green
Survivor Legacy Award:
  • Sam Harris, Holocaust Survivor and Museum President Emeritus

The Humanitarian Awards Dinner is one of the largest fundraising events in the city of Chicago. This high-profile evening pays tribute to Holocaust Survivors as well as civic, community, and business leaders.

Distinguished keynote speakers enrich the evening and address an audience of over 2,000 with their personal experiences and poignant observations about our world, both past and present. This signature event is a moving evening that showcases the Museum and the role it plays in the Chicagoland community and beyond.

For more information, email or call 847.967.4852.

Official Airline of the Humanitarian Awards Dinner

Past Events

2021 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Exelon Corporation, accepted by Chris Crane, President & CEO
  • Scott Swanson, President, PNC Bank, Illinois
Survivor Legacy Award:
  • Zev and Shifra Karkomi – Posthumously
  • Kareem Abdul-Jabbar- Former NBA Star & Activist

2019 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Our cherished Holocaust Survivors
  • John Ettelson, President & CEO, William Blair
Keynote Speaker:
  • Former President Bill Clinton

2018 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Mitchell Feiger, President & CEO, MB Financial, Inc.
  • Pamela L. Netzky, Founder & Former President, SkinnyPop Popcorn, now Amplify Snack Brands 
Distinguished Community Leadership Award:
  • Robert R. McCormick Foundation, represented by President & CEO David D. Hiller
Keynote Speaker:
  • The Rt. Hon. Tony Blair Prime Minister, Great Britain and Northern Ireland (1997-2007)

2017 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Dr. Richard A. Chaifetz, Founder, Chairman and CEO, ComPsych Corporation
  • E. Scott Santi, Chairman and CEO, ITW
Keynote Speaker:
  • Former First Lady Laura W. Bush (2001-2009)

2016 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Harvey L. Miller, Partner, Benida Group
  • Terrence A. Duffy, Executive Chairman and President, CME Group
Keynote Speaker:
  • Leon Panetta

2015 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Renee and Lester Crown
Keynote Speaker:
  • Walter Isaacson

2014 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • John A. Canning, Jr., co-founder and Chairman, Madison Dearborn Partners
  • Thomas S. Ricketts, Chairman, Chicago Cubs and Incapital
Distinguished Community Leadership Award:
  • Richard S. Hirschhaut, Founding Executive Director, Illinois Holocaust Museum
Keynote Speaker:
  • Dr. Henry Kissinger

2013 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • William Brodsky, CEO, Chicago Board Options Exchange
  • Linda Johnson Rice, Chairman, Johnson Publishing
Survivor’s Legacy Award:
  • J.B. Pritzker, Managing Partner, The Pritzker Group
Keynote Speaker:
  • Bob Woodward

2012 Humanitarian Awards Dinner

  • Neil Bluhm, Walton Street Capital
  • Don Thompson, McDonalds
  • Rick Waddell, Northern Trust
Community Leadership Award:
  • Michael J. Rubinstein
Keynote Speaker:
  • Dr. Robert Gates

Keep In Touch

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.