Past Virtual Professional Development

**Please note, we do not offer credit hours for viewing the  recorded video of the workshop online**

DIARIES AND MEMOIRS:  USING PRIMARY SOURCES TO TEACH THE HOLOCAUST

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 | 4:00pm – 5:00pm

7th-12th grades

VIEW HERE


ORIGINS OF THE “FINAL SOLUTION”

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 | 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm 

7th-12th grades

VIEW HERE

 


UNTRUSTWORTHY NEIGHBORS: THE FALL OF YUGOSLAVIA AND THE BOSNIAN WAR

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 | 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm 

Grades 7th-12th

VIEW HERE


NUMBER THE STARS: YOUNG READERS, AND THE HOLOCAUST – WEBINAR

Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Presented in partnership with Educators’ Institute for Human Rights

VIEW HERE


Teaching Civics Through History

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 | 9:30 am – 11:00 am

Presented in partnership with Illinois Civics

VIEW HERE


PD Inclusive Classroom for LGBTQ+

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 | 9:30 am – 11:00 am

Presented in partnership with Illinois Civics

VIEW HERE


PD Making the Most of your Virtual FT

Wednesday, September 16 | 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm

VIEW HERE


PD Anti-Racist education & confronting hate tool kit grades k-6

Tuesday, September 29 | 3:30-5:00 pm

VIEW HERE


PD Anti-Racist  education & confronting hate tool kit grades 7-12

Wednesday, September 30|3:30 – 5:00 pm

VIEW HERE


PD PART 1: WORKSHOP WITH PAUL SALMONS | ORDINARY THINGS? WHAT CAN BE LEARNED FROM A FORENSIC STUDY OF HOLOCAUST ARTIFACTS?

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 | 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM CDT 

VIEW HERE


PD PART 2:  WORKSHOP WITH PAUL SALMONS | PRESENTING AUSCHWITZ – IMPLICATIONS FOR THE CLASSROOM

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | 3:30-5:00 pm

VIEW HERE


PD: Art as a Witness, Art as Memory: Exploring Art Work created During and About the Holocaust

November 19, 2020 | 3:30-5:00 pm

VIEW HERE


PD: Diaries During Crisis, War, and Genocide with Alexandra Zapruder

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 | 3:30-5 pm

VIEW HERE


PD: THE NAZI PERSECUTION OF JEHOVAH’S WITNESSES:  A STORY OF HUMAN COURAGE THAT MUST BE TOLD  

Tuesday, January 12, 2021 | 3:30 – 5:00pm CST

VIEW HERE

 
 

Although the Museum is closed for now, we invite you to visit our Virtual Museum and connect with us online! We have a wide range of virtual programs and tours available.
Click here for more information

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Google+
  • Museum Blog