Open Wed-Sun, 10 AM - 5 PM

The Soirée is the Women’s Leadership Committee’s signature fundraising event. This highly anticipated evening brings together more than 400 guests for entertainment, cocktails and food, a silent auction, and meaningful messages from Holocaust Survivors and Museum leadership.

The Women’s Leadership Committee (WLC) increases awareness and provides fundraising support for Illinois Holocaust Museum by hosting and promoting educational and social programming in and around the Chicago area. Past events have included book and author discussions, film screenings, private exhibition openings, art discussions, exclusive shopping experiences, silent auctions, and much more.

For more information, please email or call 847.967.4852.

Past Events


To see soiree media coverage, click here: NorthShore Magazine, page 32 and in Better.


In 2020, due to the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic, the WLC hosted a Virtual Soirée. We welcome you to watch the event below.

View Photos of Past Women’s Leadership Committee Events:

Annual Soiree at the Chicago Botanic Gardens, 2021 10th Anniversary Soiree at Morgan Manufacturing, 2019 End of Summer Soiree at Rockwell on the River, 2018 Summer Soiree at Carnivale, 2017 Stand-Up Soiree at The Montgomery Club, 2016 Intimate Illusions at The Montgomery Club, 2015 A Day at the Races! at Arlington International Racecourse, 2014 A Day at the Races! at Arlington International Racecourse, 2013 Eat, Drink & Be Merry at Rivers Casino, June 2012 Art Night Out- Private evening at Elements boutique and Josef Glimer Gallery, September 2011 An Evening in the City at Mastro’s Steakhouse, February 2011

Current Women’s Leadership Committee Members

Lori Bacalar
Helen Berns
Simona Citron
Laura Coy
Rita Eichner
Ilana Fradkin
Marla Frankel
Ellen Glass
Toby Glickman
Michelle Goldberg
Megan Goldish
Asha Goldstein
Stacey Gottlieb
Juliet Gray, Co-President
Lindsay Gray

Sue Gutstein
Nancy Hallam
Diane Israel
Susie Karkomi
Jennifer Karras
Lori Komisar
Marlene Konik
Debbie Korman
Julie Kreamer
Eileen Kugman
Debbie Lamm
Robin Leby
Judi Mack
Rita Mathias
Caroline Pfeffer, Co-President

Sara Poticha
Harlene Price
Sandy Rebitzer
Enid Rehbock
Marla Rehbock
Amy Resnick
Cathy Robbins
Abbey Romanek
Rochelle Rosenbloom
Leslie Schaffel
Sherri Schorsh
Kim Schwartz
Robin Wasserman
Enid Wenig
Stephanie Widman
Suzanne Zweig

Join the Committee

For more information or to join, email or call 847.967.4506.

Keep In Touch

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.