Weekdays 10 AM – 5 PM
Thursday evenings until 8 PM
Weekends 10 AM – 5 PM

Ticket sales and final admissions end one hour before closing.

The Museum will be closed on the following holidays in 2015:

  • Passover (close at 2pm on Friday, April 3)
  • Rosh Hashanah (close at 2pm on Sunday, September 13; closed Monday, September 14)
  • Yom Kippur (close at 2pm on Tuesday, September 22; closed Wednesday, September 23)
  • Thanksgiving (closed Thursday, November 26)
  • Christmas (close at 2pm Wednesday, December 23; closed Thursday, December 24; and closed Friday, December 25)
  • New Year’s (close at 2pm Thursday, December 31; closed Friday, closed January 1, 2016)

IL Arts Council
Programs partially supported by
the Illinois Arts Council Agency






  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Google+
  • Museum Blog
No thank you ×
Close ×
Close ×
Answer one question. Improve our website.

Today, I’m visiting the Illinois Holocaust Museum website:

Done. Thank you!

What is this?

We’re always looking for ways to improve our site, so we want to know why you’re here and how we can help you find the information you need. For specific questions or comments about our website or this survey, please contact us. Thanks for your help!